Festival Thru An iPhone

Festival Thru An iPhone by prodigyXphotog
Festival Thru An iPhone, a photo by prodigyXphotog on Flickr.

Via Flickr:
While shooting this local Virgin Islands emancipation festival parade, I spotted a guy recording a troop’s performance on his iPhone and I thought, how cool it will be to shoot the troop within his iphone. This shot took about 6 to 8 tries before getting what I wanted. Getting the precise DOF that I wanted coupled with the guy constantly moving his hand around (he didn’t know I was behind him getting this shot) required a few tries.

At the end I was very happy with the results and the guy was blown away when I finally let him know that I was there and showed him the photo in my view finder.

Hope you like it.

Artist: Dame Peters

© 2011 Prodigy X Photography

* Read more posts in this blog of my Journey In Photography by visiting the panel to the right of this post. Share it with of your friends and colleagues and please leave me a comment to let me know what you think. Be sure to visit my photo gallery on Flickr and like my fan page on Facebook. Follow me on Twitter to keep up to date with new photos, blog posts and other updates in my photographic journey. Bless!

5 responses to “Festival Thru An iPhone

  1. Well done composition – creative & intriguing. It resembles the compositional style of an advertisement, but the colours & tone are more naturalistic. As a result it comments on media both in subject matter and style.

Leave a Reply

