My New Love: A Photography Parody

Photo: "FREEDOM OF COLOR" by Dame Peters

We met at Crown Bay in St. Thomas during carnival. I must admit that I was a bit skeptical and I even called my friend Budd for advice. He said, “yes, I know her, she’s worth it, go for it”. I decided, well, its worth a shot.

We had our first date at the Carnival Village in St. Thomas and then we hit the Rise & Shine J’ouvert the next morning. During the weekend, we spent the entire Saturday together watching the Adults Parade. I even introduced her to my friends Will, Lu, Rick, Budd and Jo who we hung out with during the parade. We really hit it off.

We did have a couple of misunderstandings along the way. A few times I had to step away to recompose but then we were fine. We were hand in hand the entire time and we got closer and closer with every moment. The passion grew strong and I decided she must come home to Tortola with me.

We have been inseparable. We’ve been to the beach together, spent time with the Queen’s from the Miss Caribbean World show and even watched the show together. We went to see the boats from the Poker Run and then enjoyed a saturday night of Jazz at the college one weekend.

She doesn’t like when I carry her around like a prize, but she is my most valuable and precious asset. I even take her to work with me and have introduced her to my mom.

I think I’m in love. She’s the one…she must be. My hands fit around her curves like they were made to be there.

That’s it for me, I’m done with the game. No more playing the field.

My new Canon EF 50mm f1.4 Camera Lens is my new love ๐Ÿ™‚ She completes me (lol).

Forever together firing shots like we’re mercenaries.

Photography for life; Canon ’til deathย  (hahaha)

— Thanks for reading…I hope this made you laugh or at least smile ๐Ÿ™‚

* Read more posts in this blog of my Journey In Photography by visiting the panel to the right of this post. Share it with of your friends and colleagues and please leave me a comment to let me know what you think. Be sure to visit my photo gallery on Flickr and like my fan page on Facebook. Follow me on Twitter to keep up to date with new photos, blog posts and other updates in my photographic journey. Bless!

4 responses to “My New Love: A Photography Parody

Leave a Reply

