Beach Photo Contest: My Entry

During the week, a local media house launched an online contest called the “Beach Photo Contest”. Entries started rolling in and so many beautiful photos of the paradise I call home were now on display for the world to see. I was excited and although I was late, I decided to share my work, not just as an entry into the contest, but I wanted to share my captures of our Virgin Islands beauty.  Take a moment to view my photo and if you like it, click “LIKE” on it as your vote on Facebook.

The Golden Hour

The Golden Hour by Dame Peters | © 2012 Prodigy X Photography

Photo Description:

THE GOLDEN HOUR:  “There is a moment in everyday when the sun and the ocean creates a golden path in the sand just for the lovers to stroll…the golden hour. Its God’s gift to us everyday. Don’t waste it.”

Location:

Long Bay Beach, Long Bay, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

Enjoy!

— Thanks for viewing.  If you enjoyed it, share it with your friends, family, twitter peeps, facebook peeps, etc.

* Read more posts in this blog of my Journey In Photography by visiting the panel to the right of this post. Share it with of your friends and colleagues and please leave me a comment to let me know what you think. Be sure to visit my photo gallery on Flickr and like my fan page on Facebook. Follow me on Twitter to keep up to date with new photos, blog posts and other updates in my photographic journey. Bless!

Leave a Reply

