The Beginning…Who am I?

So I decided to get into blogging and just have not properly scheduled the time to be active in this regard.

20140702-212840-77320205.jpg

There is so much information and many experiences that I would like to share, with the hope of engaging, inspiring and connecting with like-minded individuals, photographers or anyone on a journey themselves.

I was born and raised in the British Virgin Islands, located in the Caribbean. In 2011, my love for photography increased and with the mentor-ship of fellow, more experienced photographers, I decided to tackle it professionally.

Upon embarking on this new venture, I still had many other commitments and ventures, such as being a business manager, musician in a band, martial artist, drag racer, automobile drifter, community volunteer, father, teacher and so much more. I suppose I do like to keep busy and involved in anything that is fulfilling in a positive way and also community service oriented. I studied Information Technology at our local college and have began studying photography online.

.

20140702-224306-81786274.jpg

Between 2011 and today, I have had a very fun and active journey in photography and hope to share these experiences as much as possible on this blog.

Oh, just a side note about the name of my photography business. When I started in 2011, it was named Prodigy X Photography, but in August 2013, I re-branded the company to Dame Peters Photography. I will write more about this in another post.

Thanks for reading.

Dame Peters
Dame Peters Photography
http://www.damepeters.com

— Thanks for viewing.  If you enjoyed this post, share it with your friends, family, Twitter peeps, Facebook friends, etc.

* Read more posts in this blog of my Journey In Photography by visiting the panel to the right of this post. Share it with of your friends and colleagues and please leave me a comment to let me know what you think. Be sure to visit my website at http://www.damepetersphotography.com and like my fan page on Facebook. Follow me on Twitter to keep up to date with new photos, blog posts and other updates in my photographic journey

Leave a Reply

